Nationality Nationality
Coin Master Free Spins Today



Why do you think are Pashupatinath and Janaki temple considered our national pride?

Pashupatinath temple and Janaki temple are a very important religious place, especially for Hindus. Janaki temple is situated in Janakpur which is the birthplace of Sita. It was constructed by Queen Brishabhana Devi of Tikamgadh. Its style is unique. It is constructed in an Indian Mughal style. It is also listed under the tentative list of World Heritage Sites of UNESCO.

Similarly, Pashupatinath temple is situated in Kathmandu on the bank of the holy Bagmati river. It is built in the pagoda style with golden roof. It was included in the UNESCO World Heritage Sites in 1997 A.D. Every year many pilgrims from different countries come to worship these temples. So, Pashupatinath and Janaki temple is considered as our national pride.

How has Mt. Everest heightened our national glory?

Mt. Everest is the highest peak in the world. It is 8848 m high above sea level. It has heightened the national glory of Nepal. The person, who does not know our country by its name, knows it by the name of Mt. Everest. Many people come to Nepal to climb the Everest. It has increased our national economy too. There are more than 5000 people who have reached the world's highest summit. It is also called as the third pole. The meaning of Sagarmatha is the forehead of the sky. It is called Mt. Everest in English as British surveyor 'Sir George Everest' named it.

Why the national flag is considered our national pride?

          Every country of the world has its own national flag. Our national flag is very unique in the world. It has two triangles joined together. The national flag of our country reflects our culture, religion, peace, history, and bravery. In our national flag, there is an imprint of the white moon and the sun. They signify that Nepal will exist till the moon and the sun exists in the universe. Our national flag represents the peace, friendship, and bravery of Nepali soldiers. It safeguards the freedom and sovereignty of our motherland too. The red color in our flag signifies bravery and blue signifies peace and harmony.

What does the tentative list of UNESCO world heritage sites mean?

A tentative list of UNESCO world heritage sites is an inventory of those properties which each state party intends to consider for nomination to the world heritage sites.

Please leave your comment

If this article has helped you, please leave a comment.

Previous Article Next Article